IELTS Is for Which Country

IELTS is for which country


IELTS is one of the most popular English language tests in the world. It is accepted by many countries and organizations as proof of your ability to communicate in English.


In Canada, IELTS is accepted by all the major universities and colleges.

IELTS is also accepted by other English-language training providers, such as:

  • TESL Ontario
  • Canadian Language Benchmarks Program Assessors


The United Kingdom is a country in Europe. It’s part of the European Union, NATO and the Commonwealth. The UK is also a member of the G7 group of countries (which includes Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United States and European Union). The UK is also a member of the G20 group of major economies (which includes Argentina; Australia; Brazil; China; India; Indonesia; Mexico; Russia; Saudi Arabia). The UK is also a member of World Trade Organization (WTO)


Australia is the only country in the world to have an entire continent named after it. It is also one of the largest countries in the world, making up over one third of Australia’s landmass. The country has a population of almost 25 million people and covers more than 7.6 million square kilometres.

Australia has a diverse population, with citizens having come from all over the world to live there. There are many different cultures represented within this population, including Aboriginal Australians and descendants of European settlers (often referred to as Anglo-Celtic).

New Zealand

New Zealand is a country in the south-western Pacific Ocean comprising two main islands, the North Island and the South Island, and numerous smaller islands. The country geographically comprises two distinct landmasses—the North Island, and the South Island—and around 600 smaller islands. New Zealand is situated some 1,600 km (990 mi) east of Australia across the Tasman Sea, and roughly 1,000 km (620 mi) south of the Pacific island areas of New Caledonia, Fiji and Tonga. Because of its remoteness, it was one of the last lands to be settled by humans. During its long isolation from other cultures until 1642 when Dutch explorers landed on its shores with Captain Abel Tasman landing at Golden Bay near Nelson in 1642 who named it Staten Landt or ‘Staten Land’ after his employer Anthony van Diemen who was Governor-General of Batavia now known as Jakarta today Indonesia’s capital city not that Dutch East Indies Company owned this land but it had claimed all territory lying between latitudes 40°S to 50°S which included much of New Zealand’s east coast; Van Diemen’s Land comprised all New Zealand northwards of latitude 37°S; this claim was later expanded to cover all islands within 300 leagues (900 km) from any part which would include most islands within 300 miles (480 km) off South America including Easter Island; their southern boundary with Spanish colonies in California extended northward only as far as 37°F or 23C where they met Russian claims to Alaska extended no farther north than 54 degrees N latitude line but Russian claims did not include Alaska until 1867 so both countries shared use rights over what today forms British Columbia Canada


Ireland is a member of the European Union, the European Economic Area and World Trade Organization. Ireland has been granted observer status in the Council of Europe and is also an associate member of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS).

Ireland’s relationship with its neighbouring countries has historically been complicated. The island has been in conflict with Britain over Northern Ireland since 1916, when the Irish Republican Brotherhood launched an armed rebellion against British rule. Their efforts were unsuccessful until 1921 when they were able to negotiate a peace treaty ending hostilities between Britain and Ireland—a document known as “The Anglo-Irish Treaty,” which created two states: one for those living in Northern Ireland who wished to remain part of Great Britain; another for those wishing to join up with Southern Ireland (now called Republic of Ireland) but not necessarily wishing union with Great Britain itself—something that would have happened if this treaty had not been signed by both parties at that time!

South Africa

South Africa is a country in Africa, located in the southern part of the continent. As such, it’s a member of both the African Union and the Commonwealth. The capital city is Pretoria; Cape Town is its second most populous city after Johannesburg.

South Africa has many different ethnic groups, each with their own culture and language. However, English is widely spoken as well as Afrikaans (the language used by descendants of Dutch settlers).


IELTS is for USA. It is not mandatory for anyone to take IELTS, but many universities in America accept it as a proof of English proficiency. IELTS provides a good opportunity for international students who want to study in America; it also gives them an edge over other applicants, who may have better qualifications but lack fluency in English.

Ielts is for these countries

IELTS is for these countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada (except Quebec)
  • Chile
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland * France


Now that we know the list of countries that accept IELTS for immigration, it’s important to check the exact requirements with each country. We recommend contacting them directly to find out more information on how they use this test and if they offer other alternatives. IELTS is a globally recognized language test that assesses how well people communicate in English. It is designed for people who want to study or work outside their home country and who need to prove their level of English ability.

Leave a Reply